13-19 juli 2024Nijmegen

Klassiek Goes Underground - Belinfante Quartet

Placeholder for BELINFANTE2 Meinke KleinBELINFANTE2 Meinke Klein

The Belinfante Quartet was founded in 2016 and has since performed throughout the Netherlands and Europe. The ensemble is 'Quartet in Residence' at the Dutch String Quartet Academy where they take lessons with Marc Danel and many guest teachers. They could be heard live on NPO Radio 4 at a performance in the Spiegelzaal and also played at Podium Witteman. With their name, the quartet honors Frieda Belinfante, cellist and the first female conductor in Europe. In its Underground concert, the foursome plays music by three female composers. Henriëtte Bosmans and Mathilde Wantenaar are Dutch composers, Sally Beamish is a British composer.

Sally Beamish – String Quartet No. 3 'Reed Stanzas'
Mathilde Wantenaar – Movement from String Quartet No. 1
Henriëtte Bosmans – String Quartet

Automatically translated by Google Translate from dutch


Placeholder for 8 verdieping8 verdieping


Looking for peace and space? Concerts at special locations? Stimulate your curiosity? Theater and…

View cart